One-up Pakistan bat; both teams unchanged

TossPakistan chose to bat v Sri Lanka

Pakistan have won the toss and elected to bat. The decision was straightforward on a pitch expected to slow down throughout the evening, rendering runs on the board essential. What may give Sri Lanka hope, however, is that dew is expected later on during the evening. With Pakistan bowling second, Sri Lanka would look to capitalise.

Both sides are unchanged from the first ODI. Pakistan had announced on the eve of the game that they wouldn’t make any changes, but for Sri Lanka the decision was a bit more of a surprise given their lack of pace options with Thisara Perera’s indifferent form with the ball.

Pakistan go into the game leading the five-match series 1-0.

Pakistan: 1 Ahmed Shehzad, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Mohammad Hafeez, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Rumman Raees, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka: 1 Upul Tharanga (capt), 2 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Lahiru Thirimanne, 5 Dinesh Chandimal, 6 Milinda Siriwardana, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Suranga Lakmal, 9 Jeffrey Vandersay, 10 Akila Dananjaya, 11 Lahiru Gamage

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Cricket news from ESPN

About the author